Selected Works
Orchestra & Large Ensemble
Solo & Duet
Vocal & Vocal Chamber
Musical Theatre
Two Movements
Composer's Note

In spite of the subtitles "Lament" and "Fragments", this piece, in two short movements, has no specific meaning. The music is constructed from a series of perfect fourths and tritones stacked upon one another.


8 minutes

First Performance

1 December 2011, Peabody Institute, Baltimore, MD
James Ng, cello; Joshua Cerdenia, piano

Perusal Score Contact to Perform